All sewed up

Sewing is one of those things I’ve tried and have never been able to do well. Its a patience thing and I’d rather spend my down time zoning.

One of the icons of sewing is the tomato pin cushion. I think everyone probably has had one at one point. I found this guy on the nicknack shelf at a second hand store.

Cute with a personality. Even has pins and thread attached still.

Why was he on the nicknack shelf? Because hes totally stiff. those pins are in there for good and don’t think of adding new ones unless you want bent pins.

I’m sure the perfect thing for a someone who sews and far be it from me to poo poo the practicalities of things but I shall anyway.

$2.99

Leave a Reply

