UGLY PLATE!

From the “I own this” file. I collect royal items and this was put out for Queen Elizabeth II’s Silver Jubilee in 1977. I’ve never been able to figure anything out about it beyond just its look. It’s just amazing.

Yes, that is supposed to be Queen Elizabeth. Now do you know why I call this “Ugly Plate”. I don’t have it on display but love showing it to people and having them humour me about my wonderful things.

I did buy it at second hand on my way to a meeting several years ago. I don’t buy most 1977 things but this was too good to pass up.

price forgotten

Leave a Reply

