A thrift store Christmas

As my family was opening presents today I realized that I got all 4 members of my immediate family something second-hand! Not their main big gift but the extras.

My brother-in-law got a penny bank covered in the logo for his favourite team

My sister got a bear for her collection of Lucy & Me bears.

My mom got a teapot ornament

My dad got a Flintstones picture frame and a M&Ms mini fooseball table.

I of course got a few second-hand items. Bumble and Clover hedgehogs shelf, candle holder and cream/sugar set, a mini-tea set of hedgehogs and some royal items.

Its all in the thrill of the hunt I think. You never know what you are going to find when it comes to collections.

shelf (I’m told the missing peg is somewhere in the house)


Leave a Reply

