He walks with us

Had a great time shopping with my sister yesterday. She found this and I know there has to be a story here but I just can’t for the life of me work it out.

It appears to be Jesus with one half of him in Galilee holding a sword and the other in Toronto holding an Apple laptop standing in front of the CN Tower and Rogers Center. It is painted on slate and was found in Mississauga (just outside Toronto)

I normally wouldn’t do a religious icon but I just for the life of me can’t figure this one out.

$4.99

2 thoughts on “He walks with us

  1. Looking at this as an ex-fundamentalist, my guess would be that the creator was trying to symbolize how Jesus is as relevant to people’s lives today as he was in his own time. I’m not sure if that figure is meant to represent Jesus himself, or everyday people in both eras. (Though I doubt “everyday people” in Galilee were walking around with swords.) Either way, I suspect the idea is to show that “he walks with us” whether we’re in modern-day Toronto or lived in ancient Galilee.

    — Phyl from Facebook

Leave a Reply

