Royal wedding books

Have you been in the book store lately? Tons of books for the wedding of Prince William and Catherine Middleton. It seems there has been tons of ink (real and virtual) spilled on this wedding.

Lets hop into the way back machine and find out what went down in 1947 when a beautiful young princess married a handsome Naval Lieutenant.

I don’t remember where I got this but I swooned a little.

The same author wrote the Silver Anniversary book for King George VI and Queen Elizabeth in 1948.

I know I got this at a charity book sale for less than $1.00

I don’t have pictures of the covers because I find the title pages cooler. They are both blue cloth and both are missing the dust jackets.

Leave a Reply

