Another country heard from

It was a toss-up between this title and “On yer bike” but I like what I did there so there you have it.

The country in question here is the Netherlands. The wedding of  Crown Princess Willem Alexander married Maxima Zorreguieta (from Argentina) was on 02/02/2002. That weekend I was supposed to go on a trip but an ice storm put an end to that. I came home and watched the wedding online. Yes, in Dutch. No, I don’t speak Dutch but whatever.

There is a large Dutch population in this area and my collection of them is second only to the Canadian/British royal family.

Almost a year later I found this biscuit tin at a thrift store.

I love Wilhelmina Peppermints. I have a collection of tins with Dutch royal pictures on them. I found this one at a garage sale. It wasn’t for sale, the woman was using it as her money box, but I talked her out of it.

I have 3 mugs that I didn’t get pictures of (they use the pictures on the first tin) but my parents did find me a DVD of the wedding.

Leave a Reply

